Artist Studio Watercolor Actions

By: Twinbrush Rating:

a few simple clicks, you can turn your photographs into beautiful watercolor and ink sketch studies. The Twinbrush Artist Studio Watercolor Actions contains two different actions. One mimics the look of a soft watercolor study, the other is more reminiscent of a slightly more gritty, comic influenced, watercolor and ink illustration.

Artist Studio Watercolor Actions

Authentic Both actions automatically use custom Photoshop brushes, created by capturing real-world, traditional marks adding to the authenticity of the effect. Brush strokes, washes, daubs, drops and splatters are all included, creating a detailed and layered texture The process is randomized meaning, every time you run the action you’ll get a unique outcome.

Customize the look when the actions have finished running, all layers are logically and clearly grouped, giving you control over the strength of the various marks, splatters, colours and linework.

Simple to use – simply create a new layer, brush over the approximate area you would like to apply the effect to and click play!

Please note the actions work best on large images (minimum of 2000px along the largest edge). Ideally something between 3000px – 5000px works best.

Core features:

• Simple to use
• 2 Detailed actions included
• Fully editable for customization
• Organised layers and groups
• Unique result every time
• Based on and created with real, traditional marks
• Instruction/Demo video included
• Instructions quick guide included

Software compatibility: Adobe Photoshop CC or newer.

This product was originally featured in The Extensive Hand-Crafted Design Bundle

These images have been provided by the designer for presentational use only. Please refer to the Design Cuts license for terms of use.

Artist Studio Watercolor Actions
Artist Studio Watercolor Actions

The Smart Choice For Designers

50% Off

50% Off if you buy five or more marketplace items

Save Space

Our downloads don’t expire, download what you need when you need it

Extended License

At no extra cost covering commercial & products for resale
click for details

Professional Support

Contact our friendly Customer Support Team at any time for help or advice


Average Rating:

21 lovely comments from our community

  1. Ana

    Hello, I am using an old Photoshop version (CS5) and when I try to import brushes it tells me the archive is not compatible with my version. Is there anyway to make it compatible?

    Thank you

    Reply
    • Peter

      Will this software work with Affinity Photo.

      Reply
      • Annabel Smith

        Thanks so much for commenting Peter!

        I am really sorry for any confusion caused over the compatibility of this pack. We always list the software compatibility of all of our products on the deal page, so I am really sorry if you possibly missed this!

        Actions tend to be a very software-specific resource, and unfortunately these actions are only compatible with Photoshop CC and newer- I’m really sorry for any disappointment caused! Affinity compatible products are a big focus for us this year however Peter, so rest assured there will be lots more products in our upcoming releases that I hope you will have great fun checking out :).

        Reply
  2. Ana

    Besides, in the instructions readme text it talks about a video and there is not video on the package.

    Thank you for your attention.

    Reply
    • sarah-jane@designcuts.com

      Hey Ana,

      I am so sorry for any disappointment caused, but this one is only compatible with Photoshop CC or newer I am afraid!

      The designers that we work with will always list the software compatibility in the item description on the deal page, so my sincerest apologies if you missed this! I’ve just popped you over an email though with some more information :)

      Reply
  3. Rating:

    Anne

    This produces some very interesting finished products. I’ve only used it a bit so far, but producing a nice result is as simple as the 2 steps shown (well, after you load the brushes & actions). Then if you want to tweak the results, the layers are there to play with. There are some aspects that (as far as I can tell) you can’t adjust, but there are a lot that you can. I have CS6, and this works fine in my software, other than a small error at the end when it tries to collapse all layers. The action will tax your computer; they are complex and take a while to run. This came as part of a package I bought, but if you missed that it is fun enough to purchase on its own. (I’m really very impressed with it.)

    Reply
    • sarah-jane@designcuts.com

      Hey Anne,

      Thanks for the awesome review! This is really interesting to hear and we super appreciate you taking the time to share this with the rest of our community :)

      Whilst it is fantastic that this one is working for you, the designer hasn’t created this one for anything older than CC, so we, unfortunately, cannot give the go-ahead for earlier versions I am afraid!

      Reply
  4. Sydney Gubin

    I am using CS6. I have the same compatibility question.
    Thanks,
    Syd

    Reply
    • sarah-jane@designcuts.com

      Hey Sydney,

      Thanks so much for your comment!

      Unfortunately, the designer has advised that this one is only compatible with Adobe Photoshop CC or newer so this won’t work in your CS6 I am afraid. My sincerest apologies for any disappointment caused.

      Reply
  5. Craig Loftus

    This product looks really good, however I have never used actions before in my PS work. Are they easy to use? I have the Adobe photographers package so have the latest version of PS. Are these actions compatible?

    Reply
    • sarah-jane@designcuts.com

      Hey Craig,

      Thank you so much for your comment and we’re so glad you like the look of this one!

      The great news is, the designer has confirmed that this is compatible with Adobe Photoshop CC or newer so if you have the latest version you shouldn’t have any problems. The designer has also included detailed instructions and I believe a video tutorial too, but if you did have any problems, you can always pop us over an email on hello@designcuts.com and we can help :)

      Reply
  6. Teresa Zieba

    I have the same problem as Ana. My CS5 won’t import the brushes. Is there any way to make it work.
    Thank you

    Reply
    • sarah-jane@designcuts.com

      Hey Teresa,

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a comment and I am so sorry for any confusion caused, but this pack is only compatible with CC I am afraid, so this won’t work in your CS5.

      Rest assured, the designers will always list the software compatibility in the product description on the deal page if you are ever unsure before making your purchase. I’ve popped you over an email though to go through this with you in more detail :)

      Reply
  7. Kamil Sobczak

    The brushes are incompatible with PhotoShop CS4 and the actions doesn’t work in non-English interface of PhotoShop :-(

    Reply
    • annabel@designcuts.com

      Hey Kamil,

      Thank you so much for your comment and I am so sorry for any confusion caused!

      We always list the compatibility of our products on the deal page and I am so sorry to be the bearer of bad news but this pack has actually been listed by the designer as only compatible with Photoshop CC and newer, so I am so sorry if you missed this Kamil and for any disappointment caused!

      Rest assured I have popped you over an email to help you with this!

      Reply
  8. Carla

    Do these actions only work on photos? Can I build an image in PS, using textures, shapes, placed .jpg illustrations, etc., and run the actions on the whole thing? Or on any other placed file type with other effects already added?

    Thanks.

    Reply
    • annabel@designcuts.com

      Hey Carla,

      Thank you so much for your comment and I’m so sorry for any confusion caused.

      Rest assured I can certainly help and have popped you an email to go in further detail of these actions with you :)

      Reply
  9. Howard Grill

    Hi,

    I was jut wondering……will this work on 16 bit images or only 8 bit?

    Howard

    Reply
    • Annabel Smith

      Hey Howard,

      Thank you so much for your comment and I’m so sorry for any confusion caused!

      Rest assured I have popped you over an email to help!

      Reply
  10. herbalife

    I Have the latest photoshop version – but this pack doesn’t work. I have run in multiple times. It simply doesn’t give results. Totally a waste of money. Disappointed.

    Reply
    • Annabel Smith

      Hey Nella,

      Tanks so much for reaching out to us and I am really sorry to hear that you are experiencing difficulty working with these. We also work with Photoshop CC 2019 ourselves, so rest assured I can definitely help to get you working with this one!

      I have just popped you over an email to get a little more information from you and added in some screenshots of myself working with these actions so I hope that this helps!

      Reply

Leave us a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top
Top