Artist Studio Watercolor Actions By: Twinbrush

Artist Studio Watercolor Actions
Add To Cart $12

Save up to 50%!

when you buy two or more marketplace products
find out more

Marketplace – Save up to 50%

Add two or more products from our design marketplace and save up to 50% off the total price of the bundled products at checkout:

Build-a-Bundle-Infographic

Back To Our Marketplace

Variable discount only applies to products in our marketplace section

Save up to 50%!

when you buy two or more marketplace products
find out more

a few simple clicks, you can turn your photographs into beautiful watercolor and ink sketch studies. The Twinbrush Artist Studio Watercolor Actions contains two different actions. One mimics the look of a soft watercolor study, the other is more reminiscent of a slightly more gritty, comic influenced, watercolor and ink illustration.

Artist Studio Watercolor Actions

Authentic Both actions automatically use custom Photoshop brushes, created by capturing real-world, traditional marks adding to the authenticity of the effect. Brush strokes, washes, daubs, drops and splatters are all included, creating a detailed and layered texture The process is randomized meaning, every time you run the action you’ll get a unique outcome.

Customize the look when the actions have finished running, all layers are logically and clearly grouped, giving you control over the strength of the various marks, splatters, colours and linework.

Simple to use – simply create a new layer, brush over the approximate area you would like to apply the effect to and click play!

Please note the actions work best on large images (minimum of 2000px along the largest edge). Ideally something between 3000px – 5000px works best.

Core features:

• Simple to use
• 2 Detailed actions included
• Fully editable for customization
• Organised layers and groups
• Unique result every time
• Based on and created with real, traditional marks
• Instruction/Demo video included
• Instructions quick guide included

Software compatibility: Adobe Photoshop CC or newer.

This product was originally featured in The Extensive Hand-Crafted Design Bundle

These images have been provided by the designer for presentational use only. Please refer to the Design Cuts license for terms of use.

Artist Studio Watercolor Actions
Artist Studio Watercolor Actions

Up To 50% Off

Save when you buy two or more items. The more you buy, the more you save!

Unlimited Support

We’re dedicated to helping our customers make the most out of their product purchases, contact our customer support team at any time for help or advice

Extended Licence

You can use this product within commercial projects and items which are for resale! See here for full licence details

DOWNLOAD DETAILS

Simple to use
2 Detailed actions included
Fully editable for customization
Organised layers and groups
Unique result every time
Instructions included

Software compatibility: Adobe Photoshop CC or newer.

File size is approx 9.3MB (14.4MB unzipped), offered as a single download.

Add To Cart $12

Save up to 50%!

when you buy two or more marketplace products
find out more

Save up to 50%!

when you buy two or more marketplace products
find out more

Average Rating: Good - 3 starsGood - 3 starsGood - 3 starsGood - 3 starsGood - 3 stars

Comments

  1. Howard Grill says:

    Hi,

    I was jut wondering……will this work on 16 bit images or only 8 bit?

    Howard

    • Annabel Smith says:

      Hey Howard,

      Thank you so much for your comment and I’m so sorry for any confusion caused!

      Rest assured I have popped you over an email to help!

  2. Carla says:

    Do these actions only work on photos? Can I build an image in PS, using textures, shapes, placed .jpg illustrations, etc., and run the actions on the whole thing? Or on any other placed file type with other effects already added?

    Thanks.

    • annabel@designcuts.com says:

      Hey Carla,

      Thank you so much for your comment and I’m so sorry for any confusion caused.

      Rest assured I can certainly help and have popped you an email to go in further detail of these actions with you 🙂

  3. Kamil Sobczak says:
    Zero - 0 starsZero - 0 starsZero - 0 starsZero - 0 starsZero - 0 stars

    The brushes are incompatible with PhotoShop CS4 and the actions doesn’t work in non-English interface of PhotoShop 🙁

    • annabel@designcuts.com says:

      Hey Kamil,

      Thank you so much for your comment and I am so sorry for any confusion caused!

      We always list the compatibility of our products on the deal page and I am so sorry to be the bearer of bad news but this pack has actually been listed by the designer as only compatible with Photoshop CC and newer, so I am so sorry if you missed this Kamil and for any disappointment caused!

      Rest assured I have popped you over an email to help you with this!

  4. Teresa Zieba says:

    I have the same problem as Ana. My CS5 won’t import the brushes. Is there any way to make it work.
    Thank you

    • sarah-jane@designcuts.com says:

      Hey Teresa,

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a comment and I am so sorry for any confusion caused, but this pack is only compatible with CC I am afraid, so this won’t work in your CS5.

      Rest assured, the designers will always list the software compatibility in the product description on the deal page if you are ever unsure before making your purchase. I’ve popped you over an email though to go through this with you in more detail 🙂

  5. Craig Loftus says:

    This product looks really good, however I have never used actions before in my PS work. Are they easy to use? I have the Adobe photographers package so have the latest version of PS. Are these actions compatible?

    • sarah-jane@designcuts.com says:

      Hey Craig,

      Thank you so much for your comment and we’re so glad you like the look of this one!

      The great news is, the designer has confirmed that this is compatible with Adobe Photoshop CC or newer so if you have the latest version you shouldn’t have any problems. The designer has also included detailed instructions and I believe a video tutorial too, but if you did have any problems, you can always pop us over an email on hello@designcuts.com and we can help 🙂

  6. Sydney Gubin says:

    I am using CS6. I have the same compatibility question.
    Thanks,
    Syd

    • sarah-jane@designcuts.com says:

      Hey Sydney,

      Thanks so much for your comment!

      Unfortunately, the designer has advised that this one is only compatible with Adobe Photoshop CC or newer so this won’t work in your CS6 I am afraid. My sincerest apologies for any disappointment caused.

  7. Anne says:
    Excellent - 5 starsExcellent - 5 starsExcellent - 5 starsExcellent - 5 starsExcellent - 5 stars

    This produces some very interesting finished products. I’ve only used it a bit so far, but producing a nice result is as simple as the 2 steps shown (well, after you load the brushes & actions). Then if you want to tweak the results, the layers are there to play with. There are some aspects that (as far as I can tell) you can’t adjust, but there are a lot that you can. I have CS6, and this works fine in my software, other than a small error at the end when it tries to collapse all layers. The action will tax your computer; they are complex and take a while to run. This came as part of a package I bought, but if you missed that it is fun enough to purchase on its own. (I’m really very impressed with it.)

    • sarah-jane@designcuts.com says:

      Hey Anne,

      Thanks for the awesome review! This is really interesting to hear and we super appreciate you taking the time to share this with the rest of our community 🙂

      Whilst it is fantastic that this one is working for you, the designer hasn’t created this one for anything older than CC, so we, unfortunately, cannot give the go-ahead for earlier versions I am afraid!

  8. Ana says:

    Besides, in the instructions readme text it talks about a video and there is not video on the package.

    Thank you for your attention.

    • sarah-jane@designcuts.com says:

      Hey Ana,

      I am so sorry for any disappointment caused, but this one is only compatible with Photoshop CC or newer I am afraid!

      The designers that we work with will always list the software compatibility in the item description on the deal page, so my sincerest apologies if you missed this! I’ve just popped you over an email though with some more information 🙂

  9. Ana says:

    Hello, I am using an old Photoshop version (CS5) and when I try to import brushes it tells me the archive is not compatible with my version. Is there anyway to make it compatible?

    Thank you

Leave us a Comment