Black Diamond Brush Font By: Set Sail Studios

Add To Cart $16

Save up to 50%!

when you buy two or more marketplace products
find out more

Marketplace – Save up to 50%

Add two or more products from our design marketplace and save up to 50% off the total price of the bundled products at checkout:

Build-a-Bundle-Infographic

Back To Our Marketplace

Variable discount only applies to products in our marketplace section

Save up to 50%!

when you buy two or more marketplace products
find out more

Unleash Some Edgy Attitude With Black Diamond!

Black Diamond isn’t your average brush font, it’s raw, edgy and bursting with attitude! Hand-painted with extra attention to quick-strokes and dry textures, Black Diamond is guaranteed to deliver a loud, proud & carefree message – ideal for logos, handwritten quotes, product packaging, merchandise, social media & greeting cards.

Black Diamond Brush Font

Black Diamond comes as a single font file packed full of great features. It contains a full set of lower & uppercase letters, a large range of punctuation, numerals, and multilingual support. The font also contains several ligatures and stylistic alternates for those who have OpenType capable software (e.g. Photoshop/Illustrator). Lastly, you can add some finishing touches to your work with the added bonus extras; Just type out any of the square-bracket characters { } [ ] on your keyboard for quick and easy access to 4 different swashes, and the arrow up ^ key to produce paint splatters.

Black Diamond is provided in both .TTF & .OTF font formats.

Huge Language Update! September 2017

Black Diamond has now been updated to support Greek & Cyrillic alphabets, giving a much wider range of language support, including;

Language Support: Belarusian, Bulgarian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Icelandic, Indonesian, Italian, Malay, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Romansh, Russian, Serbian, Serbo-Croatian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukranian, Welsh.

This product was originally featured in 20 Best-Selling Font Families With 247 Individual Fonts

Black Diamond Brush Font
Black Diamond Brush Font

Black Diamond Brush Font $16

Includes:

  • Desktop Fonts
  • Web Fonts
  • Black Diamond.otf
  • Black Diamond.ttf
  • International language support

Product terms:

  • This resource includes our extended product license. Please see full license details here.
  • File size is approx 2.4MB (5.2MB unzipped), offered as a single download.
Add To Cart $16

Save up to 50%!

when you buy two or more marketplace products
find out more

Save up to 50%!

when you buy two or more marketplace products
find out more

Average Rating: Excellent - 5 starsExcellent - 5 starsExcellent - 5 starsExcellent - 5 starsExcellent - 5 stars

Comments & Reviews

  1. Rose says:

    Does this font install to Microsoft Word?

    • Ben says:

      Hey Rose,

      Thanks so much for getting in touch. I can certainly help you with your query!

      The great news is that this font should definitely work for you in your Microsoft Word once it has been installed onto your computer 🙂 I’ve sent you a quick email with some handy guides to get up and running with this!

      I hope it helps, Rose, and please don’t hesitate to contact me should you have any other questions. I’m always happy to help!

  2. ANNA-NICOLE says:
    Excellent - 5 starsExcellent - 5 starsExcellent - 5 starsExcellent - 5 starsExcellent - 5 stars

    Hi I am using the font in Canva.

    Is it only in photoshop/illustrator that the paint splashes work with the up arrow?
    I can get swatches to work with the { [ }] symbols but not the paint splashes?

    Any help would be much appreciated. Thank you

    • Ben Neeves says:

      Hey Anna-Nicole,

      Thank you for getting in touch! I am really sorry but I’m afraid that we do not work with Canva on our side so I’m afraid that I’m unable to test this out and confirm for you! I suspect that it may be due to how the fonts have been installed – I’ve sent you a quick email to get some more information from you and investigate this further. I hope it helps!

  3. Leroy Turner says:

    When order this what do I is this dish or what

    • Ben Neeves says:

      Hey Leroy,

      Thank you for your comment! I’m so sorry for any confusion caused but rest assured, I can certainly help you out with your query 🙂 I’ve sent you a quick email to assist you further. I hope it helps!

  4. Hello 🙂

    I’m curious to what font Black Diamond is paired with on the second photo, the one that says “Great for Branding”?

    • sarah-jane@designcuts.com says:

      Hey Kristin,

      Thank you so much for your comment!

      The font that was used for the word branding in the phrase “Great for Branding” is in fact the Black Diamond font, however I will pop an email over to the designer to find out what font was used for the ‘Great for’ part for you 🙂

  5. Patty says:

    Will these fonts work in Powerpoint?

    • carol@designcuts.com says:

      Hey Patty,

      Thanks for the comment and the great thing about fonts is that they will work in pretty much every programme so you shouldn’t have a problem working with them in Powerpoint. However the extra characters that come with the font would require design software in order to be able to use them!

      I hope this helps, and please don’t hesitate to contact me should you have any other questions.

  6. Mary Thomas says:

    I like the looks of this font, but does it actually print out in gold foil look?

    • sarah-jane@designcuts.com says:

      Hey Mary,

      Thanks so much for your comment and I am so glad that you like this one!

      If you were to print this one, it would look very similar to what’s shown in the main preview. You could talk to your local printers though and find out if they have any gold metallic ink, in which case it would look more authentic 🙂

  7. Kate says:

    Is there somewhere where I could type in text to see what the other letters look like, before purchasing?

    • carol@designcuts.com says:

      Hey Kate,

      Thanks for the comment and this is a great suggestion! Unfortunately we don’t currently offer this facility but it is something we are keen to implement in the future so thank you for raising this with us! We do also offer a 30 day money back guarantee so if you bought this and weren’t happy with how it looked, you can pop me an email and I can help you with this!

Leave us a Comment